Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
Board Members | Staff

From Ohio R.C. section 4733.03…

“A state board of registration for professional engineers and surveyors is hereby created to administer this chapter. The board shall consist of four professional engineers, at least one of whom also is a professional surveyor, and one professional surveyor. Members shall be appointed by the governor, with the advice and consent of the senate.”

Members of the Board

Nelson E. Kohman Chair, P.E. 41196, Gahanna FRANKLIN COUNTY

Bert Dawson Vice Chair, P.E. 32379, P.S. 5480, East Liverpool COLUMBIANA COUNTY

Dean C. Ringle Secretary, P.E. 53350, P.S. 7017, Dublin FRANKLIN COUNTY

David L. Cox Member, P.S. 7101, West Chester BUTLER COUNTY

James D. Mawhorr Member, P.E. 48656, P.S. 6690, Mansfield RICHLAND COUNTY

Executive Director

John Greenhalge john.greenhalge@pes.ohio.gov (614) 466-3651

Assistant Executive Director

Amanda Ault amanda.ault@pes.ohio.gov (614) 728-3063

Enforcement

ENFORCEMENT SUPERVISOR
Jason McLean jason.mclean@pes.ohio.gov (614) 728-0499

INVESTIGATOR
Joel Mick joel.mick@pes.ohio.gov (614) 728-3736

Administrative Support

ADDRESS, NAME CHANGES; P.E., P.S. RENEWALS
Lisa Faigenbaum lisa.faigenbaum@pes.ohio.gov (614) 644-9070

EXAM, COMITY APPLICATIONS; P.E., P.S. LICENSING
Jenifer Sword jenifer.sword@pes.ohio.gov (614) 728-7463

VERIFICATIONS, WALL CERTIFICATES, POCKET CARDS
Carol Scott carol.scott@pes.ohio.gov (614) 644-9072

P.E., P.S. NUMBERS, FORMS, PUBLICATIONS, WEBSITE
Dwight Phelps dwight.phelps@pes.ohio.gov (614) 644-9090

USPS | Shipping Address
STATE OF OHIO
ENGINEERS AND SURVEYORS BOARD
50 W BROAD ST STE 1820
COLUMBUS OH 43215-5905
Email Links

FYI…When contacting the Board by email do not use ALL CAPS in the subject header. Our email filter interprets ALL CAPS as junk mail and we may not receive your communication.

► Acronyms 
► Address Change 
► Board 
► Calendar 
 Comity 
► Companies 
 Complaints 
► Continuing Education 
 Degree Evaluation 
► Enforcement 
► Exams 
► Fees 
► Forms 
 Laws and Rules 
► License Lookup 
► Meetings 
 Name Change 
► News 
► News Releases 
 Newsletters 
► Reinstatement 
► Renewal P.E., P.S. 
► Renewal COMPANY 
► Retirement Card 
► Roster 
► Verifications